Skip to navigation Skip to content

Encouraging Philanthropy
 
Campus Compact: compact.org
CECP: cecp.co
Center for Higher Ambition: www.higherambition.org
Connecticut Council for Philanthropy: www.ctphilanthropy.org
Council on Foundations: www.cof.org
D&F Academy - DO School: thedoschool.org
Echoing Green: www.echoinggreen.org
Emerging Practitioners in Philanthropy: www.epip.org
Fairfield County's Community Foundation: ccfoundation.org
Forum of Regional Associations of Grantmakers: www.givingforum.org
Hispanics in Philanthropy: www.hiponline.org
Independent Sector: www.independentsector.org
Kiva Microfunds: www.kiva.org
MIT D Lab: d-lab.mit.edu
Native Americans in Philanthropy: nativephilanthropy.org
Net Impact: www.netimpact.org
Points of Light Foundation: www.pointsoflight.org
Positive Tracks: www.positivetracks.org
Propeller: gopropeller.org
Social Enterprise Greenhouse: segreenhouse.org
The Resolution Project: www.resolutionproject.org
World Affairs Council of Northern California: www.worldaffairs.org
Young Nonprofits Professionals Network (YNPN): www.ynpn.org
Youth Service America: www.buildon.org

Children with Life-Limiting Conditions

Camp Jabberwocky: campjabberwocky.org
Children’s First Foundation: childrenfirstfoundation.org.au
Crescent Cove crescentcove.org
Green Chimneys:  www.greenchimneys.org
High Hopes: highhopestr.org
Hummingbird House: hummingbirdhouse.org.au
Next Step Fund: www.nextstepnet.org
SeriousFun Children's Network:  www.seriousfunnetwork.org
 
Empowerment
 
Calvary Fund of Calvary Hospital:  www.calvaryhospital.org
The Discovery Center: www.discoveringdiversity.com
D-REV: d-rev.org
Fauna & Flora International:  www.fauna-flora.org
Horizons National: www.horizonsnational.org
International Rescue Committee:  rescue.org
Mothers2Mothers: www.m2m.org
Our Piece of the Pie: www.opp.org
The Paper Fig Foundation: www.paperfigfoundation.org
Safe Water Network:  www.safewaternetwork.org
Shining Hope for Communities:  www.shininghopeforcommunities.org
Sotterley: www.sotterley.org
Tahirih Justice Center: www.tahirih.org
The Women’s Bakery: www.womensbakery.com
 
Empowerment - Veterans
 
Applied Behavioral Rehabilitation Institute, Inc.: www.homesforthebrave.org
Bunker Incubator NFP, Inc.: bunkerlabs.org
Connecticut Public Broadcasting Network: cpbn.org
Dog Tag Bakery, Inc.:  www.dogtagbakery.com
Farmer Veteran Coalition: www.farmvetco.org
Fidelco Guide Dog Foundation, Inc.: www.fidelco.org
Fisher House Foundation, Inc.: www.fisherhouse.org
Help Our Military Heroes, Inc.: www.helpourmilitaryheroes.org
Independence Corps: www.independencecorps.org
IVMF at Syracuse University: vets.syr.edu
Jonas Project: thejonasproject.org
Rodale Institute: rodaleinstitute.org
Sentinels of Freedom Scholarship Foundation: www.sentinelsoffreedom.org
Service to School: service2school.org
Student Veterans of America: studentveterans.org
UCLA Foundation: www.uclafoundation.org
University of Connecticut Foundation Inc.: www.foundation.uconn.edu
University of Minnesota Foundation: give.umn.edu
Warrior Scholar Project: warrior-scholar.org
Women's Business Development Center: www.wbdc.org
Work Vessels for Veterans, Inc.: www.workvesselsforveterans.org

Nutrition
 
American Indian Cancer Foundation: www.americanindiancancer.org
Broad Community Connections: broadcommunityconnections.org
Center for Rural Affairs: www.cfra.org
City Green: citygreenonline.org
Common Ground -- New Haven Ecology Project: commongroundct.org
Common Threads: www.commonthreads.org
Community Foodworks: www.community-foodworks.org
The Daily Table: dailytable.org
Dakota Rural Action: www.dakotarural.org
Edible Schoolyard New Orleans: firstlineschools.org
Edible Schoolyard New York: www.edibleschoolyardnyc.org
Farm Fresh Rhode Island: www.farmfreshri.org
Friends of Zenger Farm: www.zengerfarm.org
Green Bronx Machine International: greenbronxmachine.org
Green Village Initiative: www.gogvi.org
Healthy Acadia: healthyacadia.org
Healthy Schools Campaign: healthyschoolscampaign.org
Hunger Free Vermont: www.hungerfreevt.org
International Rescue Committee: www.rescue.org
Jones Valley Urban Farm: jvtf.org
Lifebridge Community Services: www.lifebridgect.org
National Alliance for Hispanic Health: www.hispanichealth.org
New Haven Farms: www.newhavenfarms.org
Painted Desert Demonstration Projects: www.starschool.org
Partnership with Native Americans: www.nativepartnership.org
Pike Place Market Foundation: pikeplacemarketfoundation.org
School Food Focus: www.schoolfoodfocus.org
Stone Barns Center for Food & Agriculture: www.stonebarnscenter.org
The Council of Churches of Greater Bridgeport, Inc.: www.ccgb.org
The Food Project: thefoodproject.org
The Institute for Family Health: www.institute.org
The New York Botanical Garden: www.nybg.org
Thunder Valley Community Development Corporation: www.thundervalley.org
University of the South: www.sewanee.edu
Zuni Youth Enrichment Project: www.zyep.org
 
*This is a partial list of grantees as of November 2016

Focus Areas

Focus Areas

Our grants focus on four areas where we see the potential for transformational change.

 

Learn More