Skip to navigation Skip to content

Encouraging Philanthropy
 
Campus Compact: compact.org
CECP: cecp.co
Center for Higher Ambition: www.higherambition.org
Connecticut Council for Philanthropy: www.ctphilanthropy.org
Council on Foundations: www.cof.org
D&F Academy - DO School: thedoschool.org
Echoing Green: www.echoinggreen.org
Emerging Practitioners in Philanthropy: www.epip.org
Fairfield County's Community Foundation: ccfoundation.org
Forum of Regional Associations of Grantmakers: www.givingforum.org
Hispanics in Philanthropy: www.hiponline.org
Independent Sector: www.independentsector.org
Kiva Microfunds: www.kiva.org
MIT D Lab: d-lab.mit.edu
Native Americans in Philanthropy: nativephilanthropy.org
Net Impact: www.netimpact.org
Points of Light Foundation: www.pointsoflight.org
Positive Tracks: www.positivetracks.org
Propeller: gopropeller.org
Social Enterprise Greenhouse: segreenhouse.org
The Resolution Project: www.resolutionproject.org
World Affairs Council of Northern California: www.worldaffairs.org
Young Nonprofits Professionals Network (YNPN): www.ynpn.org
Youth Service America: www.ysa.org

Children with Life-Limiting Conditions

Camp Jabberwocky: 
campjabberwocky.org
Children’s First Foundation: childrenfirstfoundation.org.au
Crescent Cove crescentcove.org
Green Chimneys:  www.greenchimneys.org
High Hopes: highhopestr.org
Hummingbird House: hummingbirdhouse.org.au
Next Step Fund: www.nextstepnet.org
SeriousFun Children's Network:  www.seriousfunnetwork.org
 
Empowerment
 
Calvary Fund of Calvary Hospital:  www.calvaryhospital.org
The Discovery Center: www.discoveringdiversity.com
D-REV:
d-rev.org
Horizons National: www.horizonsnational.org
International Rescue Committee:  rescue.org
Mothers2Mothers:
www.m2m.org
Our Piece of the Pie: www.opp.org
The Paper Fig Foundation: www.paperfigfoundation.org
Safe Water Network:  www.safewaternetwork.org
Shining Hope for Communities:  
www.shininghopeforcommunities.org
Tahirih Justice Center: www.tahirih.org
The Women’s Bakery: www.womensbakery.com
 
Empowerment - Animals
 
Connecticut Humane Society www.cthumane.org
Green Chimneys www.greenchimneys.org
High Hopes highhopestr.org
Maritime Aquarium at Norwalk www.maritimeaquarium.org
National Disaster Search Dog Foundation searchdogfoundation.org
Our Companions www.ourcompanions.org
Wild Earth Allies wildearthallies.org
Wildlife in Crisis www.wildlifeincrisis.com
 
 
Empowerment - Independent Media
 
Arizona State University Foundation for a New American University (Eight Arizona PBS) www.azpbs.org
Blue Ridge Public Television www.wbra.org
Channel 5 Public Broadcasting (KNPB) www.knpb.org
Connecticut Public Broadcasting Network cpbn.org
Florida West Coast Public Broadcasting (WEDU) www.wedu.org
Foundation for Public Broadcasting in Georgia (Georgia Public Broadcasting) www.gpb.org
Greater Washington Educational Telecommunications Association (WETA) www.weta.org
KCETLink (KCET) www.kcet.org
Minnesota Public Radio www.mpr.org
National Public Radio www.npr.org
North Texas Public Broadcasting (KERA) www.kera.org
The Board of Trustees of the University of Illinois (Illinois Public Media) will.illinois.edu
WNET/Channel 13 www.thirteen.org
WSHU Public Radio wshu.org
 
Empowerment - Veterans
 
Bunker Incubator NFP  (Chicago, IL)
Dog Tag Inc. (Washington, DC)
Patriot Boot Camp (Denver, CO)
Purdue University (West Lafayette, IN)
Rodale Institute (Kutztown, PA)
Service to School (San Francisco, CA)
St Joseph’s University(Philadelphia, PA)
The Jonas Project (Laguna Woods, CA)
Veterans Healing Farm(Hendersonville, NC)

Nutrition

Brass City Harvest, Inc. (Waterbury, CT)
Broad Community Connections (New Orleans, LA)
Chef Ann Foundation (Boulder, CO)
City Green, Inc. (Clifton, NY)
Common Threads (Austin, TX)
Community Foodworks (Washington, DC)
Compass School (Kingston, RI)
Fair Food Network (Ann Arbor, MI)
FoodCorps, Inc. (Portland, OR)
Fresh New London (Boston, MA)
Green Village Initiative (Bridgeport, CT)
Grow Dat Youth Farm (New Orleans, LA)
Harlem Grown, Inc. (New York, NY)
Hunger Free Vermont, Inc. (South Burlington, VT)
Jones Valley Urban Farm (Birmingham, AL)
New Haven Farms (New Haven, CT)
REAL School Gardens (Washington, DC)
The Food Project (Lincoln, MA)
The Food Trust (Philadelphia, PA)
The Growhaus (Denver, CO)
Wellness in the Schools (New York, NY)
Wholesome Wave (Bridgeport, CT)
 
Nutrition Cohort
 
 
*This is a partial list of grantees as of November 2017

Focus Areas

Focus Areas

Our grants focus on four areas where we see the potential for transformational change.

 

Learn More